Coconut Condos Reviews and Testimonials

Reviewed: Aug 14, 2015
Property
"Location! Location! Location! Puamana is a cozy, gated community within a short bike ride distance to Lahaina town. Seriously, 5-8 minute easy bike ride to the Banyan Tree by Lahaina Harbor on Front Street. The master suite has a king bed and dual shower heads in the bathroom. The master has a separate door to the front and also a sliding glass door to the garden area in the back yard. The loft has a king, a queen, and a twin bed, prefect for a family. Our kids loved the skylights in the loft. One night there was a meteor shower, but none of us could stay awake long enough to see it. The kitchen looks into living room. The stainless refrigerator has an ice and filtered water dispenser. We cooked many meals in this kitchen, and loved it. It was so nice to have a washer and dryer for our clothes, especially after our Hana Highway rainforest day. The living room has huge windows across the back of the townhouse looking into the garden area. We kept the TV on the Maui Information Channel 7 for great travel tips and "must see" places on the island. There are 3 pools on the property. The ocean front pool is adult only, Hallelujah! The grounds are well maintained, and the Puamana Clubhouse is lovely. The ladies in the office have a brief history of the community. This is where sugarcane executives lived, I believe until the mid 1960's. The Clubhouse is filled with fountains and lovely family photo backgrounds. There is a small, sandy beach right at a great beginner surf break. This is a beautiful place to have your morning coffee watching the surfers! This would be a great place for grandparents to stay on Maui for a while, and invite their kids & grands to come for a visit."
View Property: Puamana 161-2
, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Your staff was always very kind and welcoming. They were also very helpful.
Property
We loved our 2 bedroom place. Manager response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and put to good use the beach gear and amenities! Thank you for bringing the ac unit in the guest bedroom to our attention. We will make sure to look into it and make any necessary fixes.
View Property: Z G107
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone that I spoke with was knowledgeable and friendly.
Property
I truly enjoyed my stay. Everything was taken care of.
View Property: Z J110
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone that I spoke with was knowledgeable and friendly.
Property
I truly enjoyed my stay. Everything was taken care of.
View Property: Z J110
Plano, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone that I spoke with was knowledgeable and friendly.
Property
I truly enjoyed my stay. Everything was taken care of.
View Property: Z J110
Bedford, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our stay looking forward to the next visit.
View Property: Z B104
Fruitcourt, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and very friendly.
Property
We had a wonderful time!
View Property: I209
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2015
Property Manager
This is a great location! We have enjoyed our stay here (as always)! We have stayed at these condos numerous times and we are never disappointed, we keep coming back and look forward to again! Mahalo!
View Property: A209
Fruitcourt, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2015
Property Manager
Had nearly no interaction with anyone (just over the phone before the stay), but that is probably a good thing since we didn't have any issues during our stay.
Property
Our stay was very comfortable, nice to have a home base that truly feels like home.
View Property: J207
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2015
Property Manager
We had a wonderful time here in G107. The extra stuff provided in the room were very useful (beach towels, beach chairs, cooler). The girls loved having their own room with a tv. We will definitely contact Coconut Condos again for our next Maui trip. We celebrated our 10th anniversary and our oldest 8th birthday on the trip. Thank you again for being so polite and keeping us informed of check in and check out and tropical storm Guillermo (which passed)!
View Property: Z G107
Daly City, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Property Manager
Heidi and Lacey were very accommodating and service oriented.
Property
My two older sons and their spouses found the unit comfortable. Aina Nalu is in a wonderful location due to its walking distance to Front St. and Lahaina Town.
View Property: H104
Daly City, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2015
Property Manager
Heidi and Lacey were both fantastic. Both were attentive to my needs during the reservation process and, on a couple of times, while we were on property. Karen assisted me by phone to handle an off hours issue which was conveyed to Heidi and Lacey. I met Sandy who reopened the unit so I could retrieve something that was left in the unit. Your team was accessible.
Property
It was quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Free parking was a challenge. Would have been nice to have on-site parking priveleges. Noticed that spaces were available at different times of the day/night. Although we did not opt to pay the $20 daily fee, we availed of the $10 reduced fee at the Republic Parking lot. It would probably be good to have better access to garbage dumpsters and recycle bins. I found this sort of inconvenient. Noticed that other guests were just leaving refuse next to trash receptacles situated at walkways and corridors. Management response: Thank you Gerry! WE have passed along your comments about the dumpsters and recycling bins. That is great feedback. We wish there was a way to give onsite parking privileges as well, but I am glad you were able to take advantage of the special at the other lot!
View Property: Z J110
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2015
Property Manager
Had a great time, enjoyed the condo and garden. Love the saltwater pool. Love Maui! Aloha!
View Property: G109
Redwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It was a very pleasant stay! Definitely will come back. This was much more convenient than an hotel
View Property: J201
Placerville, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: J209
Placerville, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2015
Property Manager
We had a wonderful vacation,
Property
Wonderful amenities!
View Property: zJ107
Kula, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2015
Property Manager
Heidi was great to work with and responded quickly to any questions I had.
Property
Awesome find. Beautifully renovated and spacious! Great location!!
View Property: K109
Placerville, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Property
We had a wonderful time with our family!
View Property: J203
Kissimmee, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The salt water pool was Devine!
View Property: Z B104
, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2015
Property Manager
The guidebook was so helpful and answered any and all of our questions. Thank you for that!
Property
It was my husband and kids' first visit to Hawaii and the condo was perfect for all of us. We all rested well at night, and after full days outdoors, we all looked forward to going back "home" and relaxing. And when I showed them a resort property in Ka'anapali and asked, "Do you want to try something like this next time," they said, "NO WAY! The condo is the way to go!" I agree. So many thank yous!
View Property: A209
Dover, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2015
Property Manager
We were very impressed with the email communication we received prior to our arrival detailing everything.
Property
We enjoyed staying in your property in Lahaina. It was a ten minute walk to Front Street. Everything was immaculate and modern. We loved the walkin showers. The condo had all the modern conveniences including dishwasher, washer, and dryer. There were TVs in each room, but we never had time to turn them on. We were impressed with the books, videos, and games present. The beach umbrella, boogie boards and beach chairs were new and first class.
View Property: J207
Makawao, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
Great!
Property
View Property: Z D204
st-eustache, CA
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: K106
, JP
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Very relaxing and quiet, kids had a great time and quiet naps, pool was so clean and cool in the mornings. Condo itself was easy to use and comfy. Thank you for everything!
View Property: D101
, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: J203